Melde dich an, um diesem Inhalt zu folgen  
Hackerjac

Medion Lifetab P9514 - Root guide in English [HowTo]

Hackerjac

Hello

I know i'm new here and i'm also a big noob

I have seen a guide here in english on how to root my Lifetab 9514, unfortenly i have to remove the back cover

I have read other places on the net that there should be a guide where you don't need to re,ove the cover, i donno if i just havent searched enoug curse i can't seem to find it

So i hove someone here can help, since my German is terrible

kind regards

Hackerjac

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
h.weisweiler

Hello

I know i'm new here and i'm also a big noob

I have seen a guide here in english on how to root my Lifetab 9514, unfortenly i have to remove the back cover

I have read other places on the net that there should be a guide where you don't need to re,ove the cover, i donno if i just havent searched enoug curse i can't seem to find it

So i hove someone here can help, since my German is terrible

kind regards

Hackerjac

Hy Crykerjack,

you are right, there is a way to root the Lifetab without removing the back cover, you can find it here but the todo is in german.

Here is my lazy translation,so please be merciful...

Spezial thanks to:

SattNEK!

Instructions for rooting (Without opening case)

What you need:

Linux 32 Bit System !! an the linked file

Please use a pure Linux system, for all I care use a live system but do not use any vitual systems.

Link 1 for rooting Honeycomb : https://www.mediafire.com/?21xjimbysn74fa9

Link 2 for rooting ICS : https://www.mediafire.com/?yon8f2spoyaifgp

Link 3 in the second part : Teil 2 Root entfernen

What did this script do? It rootes the Lifetab and deactivate the bootsound.

But befor we start I will say something to you:

!! Everything you do, you do on your own risk. !!

1. After Downloading the file, unzip it, and keep the directory in mind.

As some have had problems, I created a small Test-Script.